Hi All,

Specially for QTP learners and Professionals.

I got so many “Thanks” and “Appreciable comments” on my “Interview Question of QTP blog and now I want to say “Thanks” to all you guys. I think QTP is getting so popular in quality area and so many guys are moving with that. That is why I want to start one new thread for QTP learners and professionals. This thread will help to those guys who are new in QTP and who always ask “What” and “How” kind of questions. If you are QTP techie and if you know about any QTP functions. Lets come here for share that knowledge. It will be helpful for learners, professionals and who shares one’s knowledge. Because with this kind of work we can create one knowledge area of QTP. But I have one request to all of guys that if you want to know any thing about QTP then please post reasonable and meaningful questions and answer will be meaningful and with heading like “Recording in QTP“. So with this kind of work we will be updated about QTP. What you guys think? It will be usable or not?

PS: Do not post “Please send me QTP interview questions” comments on this blog.

Thanks,

Mayank

18 thoughts on “QTP Knowledgebase

  1. hi Sir,

    i am in need of QTP Interview Questions .. do pls try to send.

    i will be greatful for you for the Need.

    will be waiting for your Reply

    Thanks & Regards,
    Srinivas

  2. Hi Mayank,
    I am Sirisha and currenty working as a Manual tester. Very soon I am going to finsh my project and looking for new opening.I think QTP is getting so popular in quality area and so many guys are moving with that.
    Pl’s give me some guidece on QTP or some interview questions or some knid of maeterail, how it works ????
    You can reach me @ tchoudary@hotmail.com.
    I will be greatful for you for the Need.
    will be waiting for your Reply

    Thanks & Regards,
    Sirisha.

  3. Hi Sir,
    i am a beginner in QTP…. So i am in need of tutorials for QTP….. Suggest me the books for QTP….. Begineer Guide available in online…

  4. Hi Mayank:
    I am Peruvian System Engineer that this beginning to use QTP and have a doubt I am testing a Web Application but I have problems with my server who is a little slow then when running my test leave errors to me by Time out.I am using the sentence ‘ Wait… ‘ but this sometimes is inexact that it’s wanted to create an action that allows me to reuse it whenever load web page, I hope you can help me.
    Or to bring me information where it can investigate on sentences that facilitate my cases of tests. Thanks beforehand. Greetings
    Dimi
    Lima, Peru

  5. Hi! I am an Architect on a project that is to start using QTP and LoadRunner soon. I have learned that QTP uses VBScript and LoadRunner uses VuGen Scripts. I am surprised that the scripts are not compatible to be used by both QTP and LoadRunner. Can you please help me understand? If Load Testing is just HTTP calls, with many concurrent users, and Functional Testing (QTP) is just Browser Navigation over HTTP. Shouldn’t the same scripts be able to be used into both the Load Testing (LoadRunner) and the Functional Testing (QTP) applications.

    Thanks!
    Pete Gordon

  6. hi Mayank
    Thanx for creating such a nice platform.Actually i need help regarding framework. Plz. tell me what is keyword and data driven framework. How we will test a webapplication by using a framework.plz mention clearly the steps. Also send a tested sample application……

    sushant

  7. hi Mayank

    It’s really good interview questions and i appreciate to U…

    Plz. tell me what is keyword and data driven framework. How we will test a webapplication by using a framework.plz mention clearly the steps. Also send a tested sample application……

    sir, pls send me the real time Manual and QTP interview questions in 3 years experience..

    You can reach me @ lakshmi.suda1@gmail.com.

  8. hi Mayank
    iam working as a maual testenginer,a little bit knowledge in qtp tell me what is frame work due to FW automation process some tips about qtp
    thanks

  9. Hi,

    I work as a manual tester and my manager wants me to introduce automated testing in the company. I have taken couple of classes for QTP and Winrunner.I usually test .net and CRM applications and I write SQL to test the backend.I want to know which testing tool will be best to test these applications. If you could tell me how to begin or what materials to refer that would be great? Please let me know if there is anything importantc I should know before I start. I’am little nervous and want to do my best and I really need your help .And is there any s/w I should be familiar with like VB Scripting…Please do reply
    Thanks

  10. hi Sir,

    I need more QTP Interview Questions with answers .. do pls try to send.

    i will be greatful for you for the Need.

    Thanks & Regards
    aneel

Leave a Reply

